To all Wachovia customers:
You have probably reached this page because you have clicked on a mail where you could log into your account at wachovia.com
Wachovia has been notified by my that basicus.com was hacked, and that I discovered a phishing-script running on my server. They did not take my mail seriously, and were kind enough to reply about what to do if I recieved a fraudient mail. I seriously recommend that you have a closer look at this bank’s security measures, because I gave them a good oportunity to investigate the phishing-script that was running on this site.
Go to wachovia’s website directly by typing in their web-address in the address-bar of your browser. DON’T click on links in mails that looks like they are legitime - type the address manually!
To Wachovia’s representatives:
I sent you a mail to warn you about this phishing-script, and even offered to send you the script-files so you you could examine them. All I got was two standardized replies about how to handle fraudient mails.
Well - you should have read what I wrote.
This script is probably spreading to many Joomla-based websites - and there are hundred-thousands of them.
To Joomla-owners:
Please check in your components folder if you see a folder with the following structure. If you do, they have gotten to you as well, and you need to delete the folder and the scripts in it to avoid getting abused by some phishing guys trying to use YOUR server for their criminal activities.
The folder structure looks like this:
Root - > components -> com_wachovia - > auth - > AuthService


















Latest Comments